Skip to content

Typical Vinales Cigar

December 6, 2012

Here are 2 photos of the typical type of cigar you will be offered, and can purchase, at a tobacco farm in Vinales. Most, if not all, tobacco is compulsory purchased by the Cuban state. I was told by a farmer that they are legally allowed to keep 10% back for own use and sale. I am not sure whether that is true or not. However, you will be offered cigars for sale. I have set the cigars alongside a small Partagas and Romeo y Julieta so you can do a comparison. The quality isn’t great however the cigar only cost me about $1.50. It is smokeable all right and has a mild flavour which I found pleasant. I gave one of these to a Cuban for his view, he enjoyed smoking P1050570 P1050571it.  I’ll enjoy smoking these.

 

 

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

